Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Panel Discussion and Community Building sponsored by the ETI on Full-Duplex and Self-Interference Cancellation

October 22 @ 10:00 - 11:10

Agenda (10:00 EDT, 16:00 CEST, 23:00 JST/KST)

  • 10.00 Welcome message
    Dr. Gabor Fodor, Ericsson Research and KTH Royal Institute of Technology, IEEE Full Duplex ETI Chair, Sweden
  • 10.10 Massive MIMO Sub-band Full Duplex Technology and 5G NR Prototyping [Slides]
    Dr. Tingfang Ji, Qualcomm Wireless R&D, USA
  • 10.20 Expectations for Full Duplex for 6G [Slides]
    Dr. Yoshihisa Kishiyama , Manager of the 6G IOWN Promotion Department, NTT DoCoMo, Japan
  • 10.30 XDD (Cross Division Duplex): Realistic Option for Full Duplex Realization [Slides]
    Dr. Hyoung-Ju Ji, Principal Engineer, Samsung Electronics, Korea
  • 10.40 Massive MIMO Full Duplex [Slides]
    Prof. Ashutosh Sabharwal, Department Chair and Earnest Dell Butcher, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rice University, TX, USA
  • 10.50 In band Full Duplex by Means of Reflected Power [Slides]
    Prof. Besma Smida, University of Illinois at Chicago, IL, USA
  • 11.00 Full Duplex Integrated Sensing and Communication [Slides]
    D. Sc. (Tech.) Taneli Riihonen, Assistant Prof., Tampere University, Finland
  • 11.10 Discussion on open research challenges for full duplex communications, next steps in standardization and for the IEEE Full Duplex
    and Self Interference Cancellation Emerging Technology Initiative

The recoding is available: https://youtu.be/-7WTZvS3PTw